RED ALERT: CA Legislature Meeting Tues to Overturn Prop 8

Saturday, February 14, 2009


On Tuesday, February 17th at 10:30 am, The Assembly Judiciary Committee will hold a hearing followed at 12:30 pm by a Senate Judiciary Committee hearing on Proposition 8. The committees will be considering crafting a joint resolution encouraging the California State Supreme Court to overturn the vote of the people in passing Prop 8.

If you think that the legislature and judiciary has no right negating the voice of the people, if you think that the sacred institution of marriage should remain protected, if you don't want public schools teaching your children that its okay to be gay, if you don't want your church to be prosecuted for saying that being gay is a sin, TAKE ACTION!!!

Please do one (or both) of the following:

1. Call or write the members of the Committees and let them know that they have no right negating the voice of the people.

House Committee:

Committee Members PhoneE-mail
    Mike Feuer - Chair
(916) 319-2042 Assemblymember.Feuer@assembly.ca.gov
    Van Tran - Vice Chair
(916) 319-2068 Assemblymember.tran@assembly.ca.gov
    Julia Brownley
(916) 319-2041 Assemblymember.Brownley@assembly.ca.gov
    Noreen Evans
(916) 319-2007 Assemblymember.Evans@assembly.ca.gov
    Dave Jones
(916) 319-2009 Assemblymember.jones@assembly.ca.gov
    Steve Knight
(916) 319-2036 Assemblymember.Knight@assembly.ca.gov
    Paul Krekorian
(916) 319-2043 Assemblymember.Krekorian@assembly.ca.gov
    Ted W. Lieu
(916) 319-2053 Assemblymember.Lieu@assembly.ca.gov
    William W. Monning
(916) 319-2027 Assemblymember.Monning@assembly.ca.gov
Senate Committee:
Ellen Corbett
Phone: 916 651 4010
Fax: 916 327 2433

Dean Florez
Phone: 916 651 4016
Fax: 916 327 5989

Tom Harman
Phone: 916 651 4035
Fax: 916 445 9263

Mark Leno
Phone: 916 651 4003

Mimi Walters
Phone: 916 651 4033
Fax: 916 445 9754


2. Attend the hearings to show those politicians that you care about your vote.
Tuesday, February 17th at the state capitol in Sacramento. The Assembly hearing will be in room 4202 at 10:30 am. The Senate hearing will be in room 4203 at 12:30pm.

1 comments:

Secular Heretic said...

Wish I could be there to help uphold the voters' decision.

Post a Comment

 
 
 

Save the Constitution

Declaration of Liberty

In memory of our God, our Nation, our Religions, our Freedom, our Peace, our Families and our Fallen Dead;

WE THE PEOPLE declare that We will Never Yield to those who would place us in bondage. We will live for the Constitution and we will die for the Constitution, for we know that it was inspired of God for all of his Children.


http://digitalnetworkarmy.com
 
Copyright © 2009-2010 Good Sense, All Rights Reserved.

Articles, quotes, comments, and images are the exclusive property of their respective authors, who own all rights to their use. Articles do not necessarily represent the views of Good Sense or its contributers. All copyrighted materials appearing on this site and not derived by contributing authors are protected by and used according to “Fair Use” as described in sections 107 through 118 of the U.S. Copyright Act (title 17, U. S. Code).